BY SPEED POST IMMEDIATE

File No.I-15011/2/2013-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 27th December, 2013

<u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letter no. 1/C1-1030/98Home9147 dated 06.12.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of 12 officers appointed from the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2011 and 2012 to the Bihar Cadre of IPS vide this Ministry's notification no I-14011/05/2013-IPS-I(II) dated 21.10.2013 has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is shown in column no.7 of the table below:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/14/5496-AIS (I) dtd 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)- dtd 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Rajesh Tripathy	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
2	Ashok Kumar	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
3	Nawal Kishore Singh	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
4	Prakash Nath Mishra	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
5	Ravinder Kumar	2011	18.05.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
6	Dr. Parvez Akhtar	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
7	Rajeev Ranjan	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
8	Umashankar Prasad	2011	25.03.1992	19 years	5 years	2006
9	Pranav Kumar Praveen	2012	30.09.1993	19 years	5 years	2007
10	Md. Shafiul Haque	2012	30.09.1993	19 years	5 years	2007
11	Sanjay Kumar	2012	24.05.1995	17 years	4 years	2008
12	Vikash Kumar	2012	24.05.1995	17 years	4 years	2008

Contd...

2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List will be as follows:

- (i) Shri Anil Kumar Singh and Shri Ajit Kumar Satyarthi shall be placed en-block below Shri Vikas Vaibhav (RR:2003), the junior most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2003 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Shri Vinay Kumar (RR:2004), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2004 batch of Bihar Cadre;
- (ii) Shri Upendra Prasad Singh, Shri Vijay Kumar Verma, Shri Kumar Aikley, Shri Ratnamani Sanjeev, Shri Rajendra Prasad, Shri Md. Akhtar Hussain, Shri Deeraj Kumar and Shri Suresh Prasad Choudhary shall be placed en-block below Shri Vinay Kumar (RR:2004), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2004 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Shri Nishant Kumar Tiwari (RR:2005), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Bihar Cadre;
- (iii) Shri Birendra Narayan Jha, Shri Shankar Jha, Shri Shiv Kumar Jha, Shri Pankaj Sinha, Shri Anand Kumar Singh, Shri Sridhar Mandal, Shri Lalan Mohan Prasad, Shri Sunil Kumar, Shri Sudhir Kumar Singh, Shri Sekhar Kumar and Shri Jitendra Mishra shall be placed en-block below Shri M. Sunil Kumar Naik (RR:2005), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Bihar Cadre and above Miss Garima Malik (RR:2006), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2006 batch of Bihar Cadre.
- 3. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, <u>PATNA.</u> (Kind Attn. Shri Rajeev Ranjan Sinha, Additional Secretary, Home (Police) Deptt.) with 12 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, PATNA. .
- 3. Director General of Police, Bihar, **PATNA**.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India